Cabinet-Level Searches

Vice President for University Advancement

Nov. 27, 2019

From Committee Chair Dan Moshavi:

Thank you all who attended the open forums for our two finalists for the Vice President for University Advancement position.  For those who were unable to attend in person, you can now access the videos of the candidate presentations:

Greg Walaitis (link to feedback survey)
Patrick Roche (link to feedback survey)
To view the videos, you must be logged in to your SJSU G-Suite address in the same web browser.  
Please submit your feedback by 5:00 p.m. on Tuesday, Dec. 3. The search committee appreciates your participation and input.


Dan Moshavi

Dean, Lucas College and Graduate School of Business
Chair of Search Committee, Vice President for University Advancement

Search Committee:
  • Mohamed Abousalem, Vice President, Research and Innovation
  • Chris Burrill, Executive Managing Director, Hammer Theatre
  • Sonja Daniels, Associate Vice President, Campus Life
  • Sabra Diridon, Interim Associate Vice President for Development, University Advancement
  • Stefan Frazier, Associate Professor, Linguistics and Language Development
  • Jim Harvey, Director, Moss Landing Marine Laboratories
  • Christine Hutchins, Senior Associate Vice President, Strategic Communications and Marketing
  • Melinda Jackson, Department Chair and Professor, Political Science
  • Peter Lee, Director and Professor, School of Social Work
  • Ravisha Mathur, Chair, Academic Senate Executive Committee
  • Connie Moore, SJSU Tower Board Nominating and Governance Committee
  • Steve O'Brien, Deputy Director, Intercollegiate Athletics
  • Branden Parent, President, Associated Students
  • Jinny Rhee, Associate Dean, College of Engineering